Skip to content

ZUMBA POSTER

July 4, 2023

This is a special project for the leader of my Zumba class. I don’t think she follows my blog…it is suppose to be a surprise. I have wanted to stitch something for her for a long time and just didn’t know what.

At the dance studio where we have class there is a poster on the wall…one day I looked at it and had a “light bulb” moment 😃. I knew it would be easy to adapt it to needlepoint.

From the photo I took I transferred the design to 18 ct canvas. Then I headed to my stash and pulled a lot of different threads all in the approximate color family. The design size is approximately 6” X 10” and some areas are pretty large so having enough thread of the same value was a consideration. It will be a process I call “stitching to run out”. Planning how to make sure the areas have enough thread by stitching with multiple values or working the area so a value change, if necessary, looks like it was planned.

Here is where I am so far

No comments yet

Leave a comment