Skip to content

Patterns Galore !

December 28, 2022
The First 21 Blocks

Wow… I’ve been hooked on stitching this project. I meant to post last week but time got away from me. I’m now to a point that I can stitch on it right side up.

There are so many stitches and stitch combinations. Anyone ever heard of Quodlibet Stitch. I sure haven’t. The bottom square (21) on the right is done in this stitch. It is my least favorite stitch so far. It’s done in #12 perle and #8 perle .

Rapid Stitch Variation, Slide Stitch, Triple Cross Stitch, Vault Stitch, Raised Herrington Diamonds, Cushion Stitch, and Upright Plaited Cross Stitch are some of the stitches I’ve been playing with.

Some areas are done in one thread but due to the change of direction it appears to be done in two.

Vault Stitch in Neon Rays

I’m saving the big center square until last. I’m not sure what colors will be used in it until I get the whole project done. I’m still picking threads from my basket as I go. So far all seems to be coming together.

I’M WISHING ALL OF YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR FILLED WITH FUN STITCHING PROJECTS.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JOYCE REFT permalink
    December 29, 2022 7:04 am

    When you finish this project, I would be interested in purchasing the directions from you. I tried to find them but no luck. Also no hurry as I have multiple other projects .

    Jamie Reft jcreft@comcast.net

    >

  2. lpleyer permalink
    December 29, 2022 8:22 am

    Wow – I understand your obsession !! Can’t wait to see more.

  3. Teri permalink
    December 29, 2022 2:37 pm

    Impressive, such unusual and new stitches. Wishing all of you a fabulous New Year!!!

Leave a comment