Skip to content

Big Goof

August 25, 2019

I have spent several wonderful hours stitching all the borders on DECEMBER DAZZLE. They are all done. I was feeling so good I decided to finish the cris cross Hungarian heart that I had started in class. Nancy had warned us to count the starting point carefully. We began stitching at the bottom of the heart. I counted several times and started stitching. I did not finish the heart in class as you can see in my prior posts. Today I did not recheck my counting 😫😫😫 and when I got to the top of the heart and THEN I noticed

yes, I am sure you can see my heart is not centered ‼️ I will have to take it all out and begin again. But the borders look good…don’t you think❓ so now on to “frog work”…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2019 6:45 am

    I do see the heart is off center but the borders look fine. Is there any beads in this design?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 26, 2019 9:08 am

      Yes, lots of beads. Nancy always has beads. The little red ornament I did(square 10) in class is all beads.

Leave a comment