Skip to content

Seminar 2019 Houston, TX

August 17, 2019

I arrived at the Marriott in Houston Wednesday afternoon. Weather has been warm, humid and some rain.

I had no classes on Thursday or Friday. I just played. Slept in, went to the fitness center, stitched on some small projects and enjoyed feeling no responsibilities..

The hotel has a Lazy River pool in the share of Texas. Every time I get ready to hit the pool, lightning strikes or a million teenagers invade. I still have a couple of opportunities. We shall see.

I have noticed some unusual wall art. It is Texas, after all. What do you think of this ??

Here is day one of my class with Nancy Cucci. The design is entitled December Dazzle. It is one of her samplers. My progress so far….it was a good karma stitching day. Did not have to pull out…..very much. πŸ˜ƒ

More tomorrow πŸ’šπŸ’š

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Wright Granger permalink
    August 18, 2019 2:13 pm

    love the sampler!

  2. MaryAnn Misenhimer permalink
    August 18, 2019 6:12 pm

    It’s been a long, hard (I imagine) year with lots of changes, hasn’t it? Glad you are at seminar. Thanks for your postings. Would love to meet you in person at Seminar in Tucson. Best wishes. MaryAnn

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 19, 2019 3:18 pm

      Be sure to look me up in Tucson. Would love to meet you πŸ‘

Leave a comment