Skip to content

Heart of Our Art

September 8, 2018

Just a short posting today to share my achievement of an original design. I submitted this to the ANG Seminar Exhibit last month and was presented with a Third Place Ribbon.

Having left the seminar early I had to leave my piece in the exhibit. My piece along with my ribbon were mailed to me at the close of seminar. It was a good spot in otherwise down days when it arrived this week.

I haven’t done much stitching. I always thought my stitching was my refuge in dark times. But with DH seriously ill and not expected to recover, times are really dark. I am working on keeping myself in good health. A little stitching here and there is all I manage. Please keep us in your prayers. 🙏🙏

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly Myers permalink
    September 8, 2018 10:23 am

    Hugs and prayers for you and your DH.

  2. Donna Lawrence permalink
    September 8, 2018 11:09 am

    JAN, YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND ARE IN MY PRAYERS. AM THINKING OF YOU EVERY DAY.
    DONNA LAWRENCE

  3. Teri S permalink
    September 8, 2018 11:23 am

    Congratulations on your Third Place Ribbon, it’s beautiful. Thinking of you and your husband, my prayers are with you.

    Teri

  4. Barbara 1776 permalink
    September 8, 2018 1:35 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear your husband is so ill. Sometimes we have to draw inwards to be able to muster enough energy to simply survive terrible times. Love and prayers for all of you

  5. September 8, 2018 1:38 pm

    Many hugs, Jan. I know there’s nothing any of us can do but we are praying for you.

  6. Helen Voronin permalink
    September 8, 2018 1:53 pm

    Congratulations on your Ribbon. The piece is lovely. Prayers for you and your DH. Helen

  7. Cindy permalink
    September 8, 2018 3:02 pm

    Your blog is a bright spot in my stitching life. I will be praying for you and for your DH. May our Lord hold you both close to him, and direct all who come into your sphere to listen and follow His guidance. Praying for God’s providence for all your needs. Blessings, Cindy

  8. Diane Schaffer permalink
    September 8, 2018 3:14 pm

    You and your husband are definitely in my prayers! I am so sorry you both are going through this! Take care!

  9. mary deweese permalink
    September 8, 2018 4:17 pm

    Your stitching blog is a highlight for me always, and I pray that you have simple days with your husband – your award is so lovely as is your piece.

  10. Adrienne Meyer permalink
    September 8, 2018 5:33 pm

    Jan, my thoughts and prayers are with you in this difficult time.

  11. Phyllis Zimmerman permalink
    September 9, 2018 3:51 am

    Prayers for you.

  12. September 9, 2018 6:24 pm

    Congratulations on your lovely design. So sorry to hear about your husband’s prognosis. Take care. Melita

  13. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 9, 2018 10:17 pm

    My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your DH always. May God’s comfort bring you and DH peace.

  14. Linda Cashman permalink
    September 10, 2018 5:48 am

    My thoughts and prayers are with both you and your DH at this time.

Leave a comment