Skip to content

Metalforms Update

May 29, 2018

I have spent several hours on Metalforms . The Metalforms group is meeting at my house this Saturday. They are making a two hour drive to get here, the same drive I make twice a month for meetings in Tucson. I am getting close to the end so I am anxious to make the last few decisions.

I am working on the diagonal section towards the upper left. The upper left corner is a decision I have to make. I have started it but I am not happy with my choice. I think I need to balance the light colors more. I am thinking of using the Impressions from the long column on the right. I am afraid it is getting to busy with all my “sunset colors”. Maybe I need something light and solid instead of more overdye. Anyone have any thoughts?

After I get the last area done I need to work on the border. It needs to be outlined on the inside and all the empty middle sections need to be filled. I started in the lower right but don’t like it…..back to reverse work and the drawing board.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna Lawrence permalink
    May 29, 2018 8:10 pm

    It is looking really good ! CONGRATULATIONS!

  2. Donna Lawrence permalink
    May 29, 2018 8:10 pm

    It is looking really good ! CONGRATULATIONS!

  3. Phyllis Zimmerman permalink
    May 30, 2018 3:20 am

    Beautiful

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    May 30, 2018 9:59 pm

    So beautiful! A real work of art.

Leave a comment