Skip to content

Metalforms Update

March 18, 2018

After days of border……I am moving on. I have not completed filling in the border as I am not sure what I want there. The thread called for is Flair…it is such a small area I don’t think I like that choice. I have moved on to Areas A and B.

The dark over dye in Area A is representative of the mountains I see out my windows. As I am heading towards sunset colors I just had to have my mountains ⛰

Area B sunset beginning. Here in Arizona we see all colors in our sunsets 🌅 I am choosing colors as I go on this project. It was designed as a monochromatic project. I am way out of the box. There is another Area A to the right of Area B. More mountains.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Francy s duniven permalink
    March 18, 2018 4:34 pm

    That is going to belovely. I kind of wanted to stitch this but I found the border so confusing I Gave Up. You Seem To Have mastered the Borderd

  2. Pat Hood permalink
    March 19, 2018 6:52 am

    I love to see your work. So beautiful! Pat H.

Leave a comment