Skip to content

Going on the Road

March 1, 2018

I have made progress on my Metalforms project. I am more than halfway around the 1st step of the border. I’m not one to work part of a border and start on the inside. I want the border done. I like to be able to use it as a measure that I am counting correctly. This is a counted needlepoint design.

This afternoon I spent a couple of hours getting a stitching bag ready to go on the road. I am flying to Las Vegas on Sunday for five days. I do not have a project that I really want to take……… alright ! Stop 🛑 laughing. I didn’t say I didn’t have a project to work on …. I said I didn’t have one I wanted to take and work on. Last Christmas I realized that I don’t have stitched ornaments to hang on my tree. All the years I was traveling in a motor home my tree was too small so I didn’t do ornaments. Now I want some so I have canvas, 8 X 8, taped ready for stretcher bars. Several pieces and a dozen or so small charts. A mixture of threads and I hope to just play in Vegas.

My daughter is a vet tech/office manager and is attending the Western Veterinary Conference. She will be taking her continuing education classes during the day and I will be stitching. I call that heaven. We can have some quality time in the evenings.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    March 1, 2018 4:37 pm

    Sounds like lots of fun!

  2. March 1, 2018 7:41 pm

    Your trip sounds wonderful. The project in the picture looks familiar–is this metalforms? Have fun in Las Vegas.

Leave a comment