Skip to content

Criss Cross Finished

August 8, 2015

IMG_0437

I have been trying to post this finish for two days….Wordpress is driving me crazy. I think it must be operator malfunction. Drafts getting “lost”, photos not loading, words just dropping out……..

I completed Criss Cross two days ago. It is a record for me. It was just two weeks ago that I as taking the class in Tucson.

IMG_0439IMG_0438I have been asked to post my thread list. I pulled from my stash and did not use as many values f my main aqua color.  The reason for this is that I  used two Needle Necessities overdyes.

Needle Necessities (now Threadworx) 1331 (light) and 135 (dark)

DMC #8 Pearl 310 (black)

Anchor #8 Pearl 187 (medium)

Anchor #5 Pearl 186 (light)

Kreinik #8 braid, 3214 (light), 029 (medium) and 005HL (black)

When I got around to doing all the fill in for the 4 quadrants I decided that doing it all the black in the areas where Debbie had used her contrast, yellow, would be too much.  My contrast would dominate. I used a metallic along with the black in each quadrant. Light in two quadrants and dark in the other two quadrants. I do not know how much you can really see from the photos. Metallics do not show well 😦

I loved this project and was very surprised how fast I got it done…I just couldn’t stop sitting down in my studio for just a few more stitches.

NOW WHAT 🙂 ?????

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Patricia Hood permalink
    August 8, 2015 10:37 am

    Beautiful!

  2. Irene permalink
    August 8, 2015 4:22 pm

    Stunning and very textural. Love it!

  3. Liz permalink
    August 9, 2015 8:14 am

    Gorgeous! Thanks for the thread list. I really like this piece, you did a super job.

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 10, 2015 8:34 pm

    Fabulous! I really love it.

  5. August 27, 2015 11:49 am

    Wow, that’s absolutely gorgeous! Congrats on completing this!

  6. October 29, 2015 5:08 am

    Can you tell me what color canvas you used?

  7. Sherry Gerbi permalink
    September 12, 2017 9:05 pm

    This is stunning! I like your color choice so much more than the model.

Leave a comment