Skip to content

Criss Cross

July 26, 2015

My 2 day class with Debbie Rowley was a wonderful experience. She is a great teacher and has given me permission to post photos of her finished project. This is what Criss Cross looks like complete.

  I have changed the colors ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€. What are the odds of that???  Working from my stash is a goal this year. There are several other students in the class that changed colors and it is fun to see the different effects a change of colors make.
I completed more stitching in this class than I can remember in any other class I have taken. Debbie’s directions are awesome. Soooooo detailed.  Yesterday I discovered some frog work that needed to be done. Once I had the area corrected I just kept going and going……. Here is where I am today.

  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2015 9:55 am

    I love your colors! This looks like a great piece.

  2. July 26, 2015 2:22 pm

    Honestly, I like your colors much better. Thanks for sharing I doubt I would ever be able to pull those many nice colors from my stash but then that is why I love going to needlewoman east…..to choose all my new colors And of course visit with the lovely people who are extremely patient with me when they see me coming. Or maybe running for the backdoor.

  3. Liz permalink
    July 26, 2015 9:49 pm

    Yours is spectacular! Much, much prettier than the purple one. Go Jan!

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    July 29, 2015 10:04 pm

    I agree with the other comments. Love the finished piece but I much prefer your colors! Great job!!

Leave a comment