Skip to content

More Baroque 

June 10, 2015

Jean Hilton was quite a designer. How she ever in visioned all her stitches is beyond me.  It is always a challenge do do one of her designs and BAROQUE falls into that category.  Here is my progress.

I tried several different angles for my photo…..the light direction really shows no matter which direction I used. The only thing different was which areas changed in appearance. Taking needlepoint photos is a challenge by itself 😀

  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    June 10, 2015 6:23 pm

    I love all of Jean Hilton’s designs and this is looking great!

  2. Roberta permalink
    June 10, 2015 7:44 pm

    Is there a pattern to follow for this?

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    June 10, 2015 10:21 pm

    What a beautiful pattern. Your work is outstanding.

  4. June 11, 2015 5:26 am

    it’s beautiful. I find it hard taking photos for my blog.

Leave a comment