Skip to content

How Can I Find More Hours……

September 13, 2017

I am feeling very frustrated these days. I want to stitch for hours, I want to watch every football game that is on TV, I want to read books, I want to work on my original design ideas ……instead the County calls me for jury duty, I do work one day a week, my hiking group wants to know where I am, groceries needed buying, the house needs cleaning, the meals need to be prepared….. Does this sound familiar to you. 😜😜

I finally sat down with Stix and Stones (my John Waddell seminar class project). After taking the time to read the instructions I discovered that I had been so concerned about not compensating where the Stix are, I forgot the part about changing color combinations ☚ī¸. My stitching time became frogging time, rip it, rip it, rip it. Here is where I am today.

Yesterday I had to report for jury duty. I took along my bookmark stitching Baggie and got the start on a bookmark. Then my name is called and the next several hours I had to pay attention to the process. It was down to the final selection and I did not hear my name. I wouldn’t mind serving. I do feel we need to participate in the legal process if we are to preserve it. Right now I feel that I do not have control of my time…don’t we all feel this way at times 😄
Have a happy stitching day and I will be back soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna L permalink
    September 13, 2017 10:17 am

    Love your seminar project! Sorry about the jury duty commitment!

  2. Francy s Duniven permalink
    September 13, 2017 10:36 am

    Like you I need more hours but one thing I do like.
    Is to stitch while listening to audio books on my kindle. Works on iPad or other listening devices. My physio therapist insists I need to walk more which really puts a dent in seeing for hours at a time…..darn it.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      September 13, 2017 6:12 pm

      Audio books are my friends. Ear phones and a book make walking fun. Sometimes I walk longer than I intended just because I do not want to stop listening. I download a few but mostly I use my library which has books on CD..free

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 13, 2017 10:49 pm

    When I retired a few years ago, I though I would have lots more time for stitching, gardening, etc. Now I don’t know where the time goes each day….definitely need more stitching time. The year after I retired, I, too, was called for jury service. Was so glad I could be a part of it.

  4. September 14, 2017 7:28 am

    I know exactly what you mean! Everyday life seems to take up more & more time! In my case, it is bookkeeping primarily. I help with the HOAs as well as our personal stuff. I do try to stitch every afternoon, but some days I fail. Sigh. How did we ever have time to work 40 hrs/week?!

Leave a Reply

