Skip to content

Stix and Stones and More

September 4, 2017

imageIn the process of unpacking from Seminar I found myself trying to organize (an ongoing process ) my studio. I put all my WIPS in one place and could not believe the number of almost finished canvases I have. I remember the days when I did mostly counted canvas and only worked on one project from start to finish. This was during the years that I lived and traveled in a motor home.

Today I finished one of those canvases. The small project that I took to seminar to stitch on between classes. I only needed to add beads to the center of the flower. I was trying to decide if I wanted a background behind the flower. I decided I did not want to make it too busy.image

 

I worked some on the zillions of French knots on my Teddy Bear Canvas and decided to work a little on it each day that I stitch.

Stix and Stones is now on my floor stand in my studio, I sat and stared at it. I will post a photo of John’s class sample. If. You look closely you will see that there are many color decisions to make as the circles cross over each other. John’s design is also different as I designed my own placement. OK WORDPRESS…..my photos are not uploaded in the proper location.  I guess it is better than no posting at all.  I just refuse to pay for premium service. 😜😜

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Ann Misenhimer permalink
    September 6, 2017 10:59 am

    Jan, thank you so much for seeking me out at the Banquet and for the great hug! I liked your Seminar blogs, and plan to keep up with your progress on projects! Best, MaryAnn

Leave a Reply

