Skip to content

Newsy News

August 12, 2017

I have finished my “animal” for my Seminar class. I know I am going to be asked what stitch I used. I just made it up. It is some split stitch, some encroaching Gobelin, some straight stitches. I just stitched until I had the look I wanted. Here is a cropped shot. I used one strand of a thin wool. I did not want the body to be too bulky as there is a lot of bling that will be added.

 Ever have one of those days when you just want to play with threads? I have 4 or 5 canvases in progress but wanted to frame up something small to take  traveling to seminar.  I thought about my Tassels but when I pulled it out I discovered that I had made a visible mistake with my black on black background. I spent time doing frog work. I am very frustrated with this canvas……I need to put it aside for awhile and try later.  I want it to be done ‼️‼️‼️
So here is my NEW PROJECT 😃 It is marked “Rosalie 523″ Anyone have any info on this designer? It is on 8 ” stretcher bars so you can tell it is small. I will probably just do tent for the flower and leaves and a fancy framed and background stitch to set it off.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

