Skip to content

Tackling a Challenge

August 6, 2017

I have been stitching on a painted canvas that is really a challenge. I can not post a photo because I am doing it as a gift for someone who may read my blog. I could not determine “the right” stitch for the body of an animal…… I am doing a random Gobelin split stitch. That’s what I call it. I am just stitching to fill the area. I need to have this portion done before Seminar the end of this month. I am taking the canvas to an embelishment class with Laurie Walden. Finishing the base is my “pre-work” to be done before class.

So…. I needed something (other than a WIP) to stitch for fun. Sometimes WIPs just don’t call out to be stitched all the time. 😃 I am using the knit stitch for the hat. He is a cutie. I plan to make him textured but not exactly sure what stitch I will use for the body. More soon. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

