Skip to content

Summer Challenge Beginning

July 6, 2017

image

I decided to get a start on my Summer Challenge. In my last post I told you about the design for 2017 and the monochromatic color scheme to be used. I forgot to mention that there is a list of 12 stitches 11 to choose from and  the 12th stitch is the choice of the stitcher.  Not all stitches need to be used but they are the only ones to be considered. The object this summer is use many values of one color and use stitches that you may not be familiar with. I did not choose real off the wall stitches but for some who do mainly tent it may widen their future options.

Once I get started I can just sit and stitch until more thinking is required. 😄

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2017 8:13 am

    This is a terrific challenge and I love what you’re doing with this one!

Leave a Reply

