Skip to content

Bouncing Around

June 20, 2017

I continue to go from one project to another depending on what mood I am in. I have at least three painted canvas projects that are almost done.  One of these days I will finsh all of them.

I side-steppped all those painted canvases and am almost done with a line drawn project that I want for a gift in a couple of weeks. Fantasy Fish is a design by Finger Step Designs dated 2002.  It was in the stash that I recieved from my stitching buddy who recently passed away.

IMG_0985

I changed the color. Originally it was nearly all grey and white.  Although it is hard to see I used some metallic and some petite beads.  I am thinking about the background.  The chart calls for tent…..NOT. I would like to give the effect of water ripples.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan Toy permalink
    June 20, 2017 5:46 pm

    Awesome!

    On Tue, Jun 20, 2017, 6:43 PM STITCHLADY’S ADVENTURES wrote:

    > stitchlady posted: “I continue to go from one project to another depending > on what mood I am in. I have at least three painted canvas projects that > are almost done. One of these days I will finsh all of them. I > side-steppped all those painted canvases and am almost done wi” >

  2. Susan permalink
    June 20, 2017 5:46 pm

    Awesome! Can’t wait to see it finished.

  3. June 21, 2017 6:19 am

    A bargello pattern can be done to look like waves. Here is an example http://www.cyberpointers.org/?p=2868

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 23, 2017 7:35 am

      Thanks. I am heading in that direction.

  4. Mary Ann Misenhimer permalink
    June 21, 2017 9:43 am

    Yummy colors and the pattern stitches really add to the “movement” of the fishy! Nice to hear someone else flits around based on mood.

  5. Diane Schaffer permalink
    June 21, 2017 4:05 pm

    I would like to send my sympathy for your “stitching buddy” that passed away. I know that was just in the comment section, but I also know how much that hurts and my heart and prayers go out to you and your buddy!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 23, 2017 7:37 am

      As we age it does hurt to lose stitching buddies. She was older than me..94. I hope I get that far.. Have a good stitching day, treasure every hour with a needle in your hand. I hope to finish my fish today.

  6. June 24, 2017 8:03 am

    This is a really cute fishy! Maybe there’s a darning pattern? Or the Bargello but with fewer strands and skip a thread between rows?

Leave a Reply

