Skip to content

Expanding 4-Way Bargello

June 11, 2017


At last I can share the pilot Bargello project that I did for Liz Morrow. I have done pilots for her before and also some of her charts. As most of you know I love Bargello. It is fun and fast. I have a drawer full of completed projects. I have even done some original Bargello designing, including 4-Way.  So when I say this was a challenge……..

Here is my completed pilot. This advanced project has no chart to follow. The instructions give some idea as to selecting your Bargello line and your colors. There is a basic beginning if you want to follow Liz’s design…..but no “put your needle here chart” 😍 I had to put my thinking cap on more than once.

You can see more of her designs on her website http://www.lizartneedlepoint.com

 


I also did the Two 4-Way shown on the project cover. I used wild colors not usually in my pallet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2017 5:23 pm

    Thanks Jan. By the way, the website should be http://www.lizartneedlepoint.com

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 11, 2017 5:35 pm

      I fixed the website ❤️

  2. MaryAnn Misenhimer permalink
    June 12, 2017 9:11 am

    Link for her designs has a typo – “lizard” needs to be “lizart”. Love your 4-square, colors remind me os Desert Southwest rugs. Well Done. MaryAnn Misenhimer West Sacramento,CA

    On Sun, Jun 11, 2017 at 9:15 AM, STITCHLADY’S ADVENTURES wrote:

    > stitchlady posted: ” At last I can share the pilot Bargello project that I > did for Liz Morrow. I have done pilots for her before and also some of her > charts. As most of you know I love Bargello. It is fun and fast. I have a > drawer full of completed projects. I have even done” >

Leave a Reply

