Skip to content

On To New Projects

May 29, 2017

You may think that I have been goofing off…not so. I was on a deadline to finish a Bargello pilot for Liz Morrow and I made it. The end of May was my deadline and I finished with time to spare. I still can not share the whole project with you but I can give you a peak. Here is the center part in of a very complicated 4 Way X 4 project.

After spending the day cleaning up my studio… Somehow things get out of sorts when I only stitch and just pile “stuff” everywhere. One of the projects that I am in charge of with my ANG chapter is a Round Robin. There are eight stitchers who are stitching one area each month and passing the canvas on to the next stitcher. I had such a good response to the project that there was no room for me !!! I had to limit it to eight as we wanted the big reveal at the November holiday potluck meeting.  I am stitching the design myself. I am keeping to the schedule so I can determine if it works, My color scheme is “Cotton Candy” as I am using pastels, which are colors I do not usually use. Here is April and May…..


I also spent some time doing black on black for the background of my tassels…ugh! I do not know how long it will take me to get the background.  

On this Memorial Day…..Remember the soldiers who gave their lives so that we can have the freedom to stitch.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan Toy permalink
    May 29, 2017 8:31 am

    Beautiful! You do such wonderful stitching. Susan

    On Mon, May 29, 2017, 9:26 AM STITCHLADY’S ADVENTURES wrote:

    > stitchlady posted: “You may think that I have been goofing off…not so. I > was on a deadline to finish a Bargello pilot for Liz Morrow and I made it. > The end of May was my deadline and I finished with time to spare. I still > can not share the whole project with you but I can ” >

Leave a Reply

