Skip to content

What to Stitch Next ⁉️⁉️

April 11, 2017

I have finished the pilot project of a double four way bargello. The designer gave me permission to show you some of it.

Now I must work on a 4 X 4 Way design. I was struggling with a color scheme. Having a “writers block” on choosing colors. I was sound asleep last night when the light bulb  went off…… If any of you have been following me forever you may remember a Bargello project entitled “Carnival ” that I designed and hit a wall as to how to fill the small areas where the Bargello pattern comes together. In moving I put it away. That was probably four years ago. Since then I have done lots of Bargello and when I pulled out the partially done project I almost laughed at the small amount of area to be finished. I like the colors and have decided to use them on my 4 X 4 Way project. Photo below.


The base color is a Watercolor called Tahiti. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Esther Begleiter permalink
    April 24, 2017 12:21 pm

    Would you be so kind as to email me. I have a question for you about Discovery, by Jean Hilton

Leave a Reply

