Skip to content

Bargello Pilot

March 13, 2017

I can not share a photo of the Liz Morrow’s Four Way Bargello project that I will be piloting. Stitching should take 2-3 weeks depending on how much stitching time I can squeeze into each day. So why am I mentioning this???

I was at my local (2hr away) LNS on Saturday to choose colors, which Liz said I could 😍. I wanted to do something “out of my box”…..here is the result. The thread is Silk and Ivory with a metallic ribbon, just in case. After choosing the wild colors I checked the end cut canvas basket…always looking for sale canvas and……the threads are laying on the canvas I found. Must be karma. This Zwigert canvas color is Tramatized Toad……  I have never seen a piece of it in the sale basket before.

So what do you think ⁉️⁉️⁉️⁉️

6 Comments leave one →
  1. suesci permalink
    March 13, 2017 10:43 am

    Love the combination and particularly like the color name of the canvas. How could you resist?

  2. Cindy Powell permalink
    March 13, 2017 11:18 am

    The looks like Spring and so happy! What fun you are going to have! We have 4 inches of snow here, and your colors really made my day. Enjoy each stitch!

  3. Judy Moy permalink
    March 13, 2017 2:40 pm

    Thread combination are gorgeous. Working on my first Bargello in reds & pinks. Happy stitching.

  4. March 14, 2017 6:21 am

    Love your colors. Color me green with envy.

  5. Jackie permalink
    March 14, 2017 10:25 am

    Love the name of the color for the canvas. It definitely has a spring feel to it with those colors. Reminds me of my purple flowers that pop up in the spring.

    JHM

  6. Marianne Luckett permalink
    March 14, 2017 10:04 pm

    Great color choices and finding the canvas….it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

