Skip to content

More Tassels

January 10, 2017

Because my neck has been bothering me lately I decided to work on my painted canvas of Tassels. I have been making up the stitches as I go. The big reason for working on this project is that I can sit in my recliner. I am still trying to figure out why stitching in my recliner does not bother my neck. Some projects are easy to stitch in my recliner but they are ones that require no laying as I can not work hands free. 😡

The large tassel on the left is what I have been stitching.  I keep looking at the two rectangular tassels an trying to decide what on earth is the effect I want ⁉️⁉️⁉️⁉️

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Victoria Becker permalink
    January 11, 2017 5:44 am

    how about a braid? or a series of braids on one

    • stitchlady permalink*
      January 17, 2017 12:49 pm

      Definitely looking for a vertical stitch. Is there a braid stitch?

      • Victoria Becker permalink
        January 20, 2017 6:03 am

        can’t you take three strands of thread and create a braid? then when you have the correct length, tie it off and maybe couch down the braid.

  2. January 15, 2017 7:18 am

    Maybe a pinched nerve or strained muscles? I believe in massage therapy – has helped me so many times (hand, neck, back, knee, hip). Hope you feel better. And, the tassels are looking great!

  3. stitchlady permalink*
    January 17, 2017 12:50 pm

    Dr says arthritis…

Leave a Reply

