Skip to content

The End and The Beginning

December 31, 2016

Each January 1st I empty my “orts” from the whole year and start all over. Here is my ort jar as of today. I put the contents in a ziplock with the year marked.  Why? Who knows, I hope some time to find a good source for small plastic Christmas ornaments that I can fill with my stash of orts. Does anyone else save their orts?

I have made some progress on my Christmas Candles. I hope to have my first finish of 2017 before the end of January.

I WISH ALL OF YOU A VERY HAPPY NEEDLEPOINTING NEW YEAR. THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2017 8:27 am

    I don’t save my orts probably because mine are not long enough. I am trying to end threads sooner but still would probably not save them. Your orts are lovely. When I first heard about doing this, I did see plastic balls in AC Moore and Michaels. Good idea!

Leave a Reply

