Skip to content

New Year Coming…..New (WIP) Project

December 26, 2016

I pray everyone had a wonderful Christmas or Hanukkah Holiday. It was a very busy few days and now it is time to rest and think about stitching for 2017.  I never set goals on what or how many projects to finish. That immediatly make it a chore 😡 which takes the fun out of stitching. I do have a goal set for 2017 that I think is reasonable. I want to do a couple of Christmas projects to add to my entry wall for next Christmas. I went through my stash and picked out a few charts and found one painted canvas that I never finished. I must have packed it away when I was in the midst of moving a couple of years ago…who knows why ⁉️⁉️ 

RED, GREEN AND GOLD DECEMBER CANDLES designed by Beth Hunt with stitch guide by Amy Bunger will be my first project of the year. Why my threads are not with the canvas I do not know……but I will find threads to finish. My stash of threads could keep me stitching until the end of my time..

But first to finish the beads on BEETS ……..


One Comment leave one →
  1. December 29, 2016 9:19 am

    Love the candles. Good way to set up a goal. Very achievable. And, allows you to work on other things too. Hope you have a great year!

Leave a Reply

