Skip to content

Holiday Wishes

December 22, 2016

I have been getting some stitching time here and there. Nothing to shout about or post results….no noticeable change. This week I am posting a photo of a wall that is in my entry way. My goal in future years is to have the whole wall hung with Christmas cheer. I never stitched many Christmas projects until the last couple of years. Here is where the wall is today. Watch for the changes next year.

TO ALL MY FOLLOWERS I WISH A MERRY CHRISTMAS SHARED WITH FAMILY, FRIENDS AND YOUR FAVORITE NEEDLEWORK CANVAS. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE THINGS I LOVE..πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„β€οΈ

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane Burton permalink
    December 22, 2016 9:55 am

    Best wishes for the New Year to you. I enjoy your posts – keep on showing us your projects. I do have a question – do you know what a “basket weave on a stick’ stitch is? I saw a post with a picture of a sheep on a stocking that had this stitch for the sheep’s wool. When I googled the stitch I only found pictures of the stitch – no how-to’s. Is it similar to turkey work? Thanks in advance for any info you can offer.
    Jane B.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      December 23, 2016 4:17 pm

      Basketweave on a stick?… I will have to look this one up. I have never done it or seen it called for in any of my projects. I will get back to everyone when I find something. πŸ‘

  2. Sheena permalink
    December 22, 2016 10:55 am

    Merry Christmas to you as well! I enjoy watching you create πŸ˜€

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    December 23, 2016 12:42 am

    Merry Christmas and a very happy and healthy New Year to you and your family. I so much enjoy reading your posts and seeing the beautiful needlepoint projects you do. You are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

