Skip to content

Beets And Tassels

December 2, 2016

I have been stitching on Beets and my tassel painted canvas. A little time here and a little time there. This time of year stitching time gets harder to find..

I really like doing the bands of “dirt” in which the beets are growing. Completing each one is like finishing a small project.

I completed the middle tassel almost. There are a few small areas at the top still to be done. I am now working on the green tassel. I am crouching a #16 braid (multi-green) with two strands of silk in an olive color.  Note that the vouching is offset in each row. If I like it…it will stay 😜. I am making this up as I go so not everything is good the first time. Still haven’t decided what will go between the couched metallic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

