Skip to content

BEETS by Jennifer Riefenberg 

November 15, 2016


Jennifer gave me permission to post her photo of the completed project.

As much as I love chocolate….beets are one of the few foods I really dislike. Remember when I did Carrots last year? Radishes is the second in the series and Beets is the third and final root vegetable design.  I have the kit for Radishes and I took Beets from Jennifer at seminar this year. These are small projects, about 5″ X 7″. Congress cloth again…Chocolate was also on congress cloth. When I get back to 18 ct it will seem huge.

Last night I got back to Beets. I completed the actual beets, except for beads. Now I will press on with all the layers of underground. These are really fun to do. It doesn’t take long for each band and then on to the next one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

