Skip to content

New Project: Tassels Painted Canvas

October 24, 2016


This is a small 8″ X 9″ Lee canvas. I won a daily door prize at Seminar and this was one of the choices. I have packed several bags of threads including floss, pearl and Kreink metallics. I am going to play with this like I did the eyeglass case. Choosing threads and stitches as I go.  My goal is to NOT use a lot of tent except where necessary. I had a great time playing with threads to use….always takes awhile. Playing….such fun.

I started in the upper left with the small yellow tassel. I used a small scotch stitch. I shifted the blocks side to side because there is five threads from side to side. I compensated with tent stitches on the edges. I also alternated the direction of the scotch stitches. Does that make any sense?

The top is metallic wrapped many times from side to side. I think this will be a fun, no thinking, project.

I leave very early tomorrow morning for McKinney, TX. I hope to get some stitching done on the plane. My daughter and I are going to see my grandson (her nephew) play his Senior Night football game. He is the teams QB and I think it will be his  last game.  We use any excuse to have time together.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara Allen permalink
    October 24, 2016 9:04 pm

    This is going to be super fun to watch as you bring your creativity and beautiful stitching to it.

Leave a Reply

