Skip to content

Challenge Completed

August 15, 2016


I completed my chapter Summer Challenge. Yeah ‼️ I am getting excited about the upcoming ANG Seminar in New Orleans. I have only one canvas in progress now. It is my “Needlework” project. My eyeglass case is at the finisher and with the Challenge done I am ready for my two class projects at Seminar.

I am taking “For The Love Of Chocolate” with Nancy Cucci. It is a three day class. It will be heaven to take classes. My second class is “Beets” with Jennifer Reifenberger . I have her “Carrots” done and I have the kit for ” Radishes” All three will hang in my kitchen. 

For the rest of this week I will just poke along on my “Needlepoint” canvas. There is lots of back stitching and tent to keep me busy. I am beginning to think about a background…….anyone have any suggestions?

I will be posting during seminar. WordPress seens to be working pretty good these days so I will try to share my experience with those who are not able to attend.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Schaffer permalink
    August 15, 2016 3:47 pm

    You will love Nancy Cucci. Our ANG had her here last year and we all loved her. I even got my green beeded project done (no framed yet)! It was a wonderful class. Maybe will see you there. My daughter and I are taking three classes and can’t wait. My stitching supplies are packed.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 17, 2016 10:13 am

      I have had a class with Nancy before and I am looking forward to this one. I love chocolate….who doesn’t 😀

  2. August 16, 2016 4:47 am

    It looks great and I love the center stone. Any chance you’ll give a graph of the stitch variations you used?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 17, 2016 10:17 am

      Sorry, I am not graphing this design. It was my first try at stitch variations on my own. I basically tried different width and length. I simply tried until I like how it looked. In some instances I just changed the threads and that made a different look. The shiny thread is Patina…it was a bear to work with but it looks neat.

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 18, 2016 10:47 pm

    I love Nancy Cucci’s classes. I took her “Hearts” class some years ago as well as her Autumn Treasures” class at Seminar in Philadelphia. I know you will have a wonderful time. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

