Skip to content

Red Heart

June 28, 2016

No I am not a turbo stitcher 💚💚. This Barbara Richardson design was published in the Jan/Feb issue of Needlepoint Now. It is titled Heart of Hearts. I stitched this many years ago and gave it to my “other Mom” on her 90th birthday. I acquired this partially done canvas with threads at an estate sale. It was begun by a ANG chapter member who passed away.

My original heart was done in pastel green and ecru.  This red version is totally different in looks. I am finishing it because it will be a perfect gift for someone special.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kathysnest32 permalink
    June 28, 2016 4:16 pm

    So pretty. What a great find.
    Kathleen Mary

Leave a Reply

