Skip to content

Fun Stitching, No Thinking Required

June 11, 2016

img_0735I have been spending time getting ready for my ANG chapter summer challenge. Marking canvas, selecting threads and doing a lot of thinking. I will give full details soon.

That is why I have been doing a lot of “no thinking” stitching this past week. This painted canvas jumped into my hands at an estate sale. I have been told it was a Debbie Forney class years ago. It is suppose to be an eyeglass case. Right now it is just easy stitching. I have been working on the hearts this week. Using pearl, no laying, and practicing my basketweave. I still have to really think about climbing up the ladder and sliding down the poles. I am trying to never stop at the end of a row in an effort to stay on track.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

