Skip to content

Wright Kimono…..almost done

May 26, 2016


I finally finished all the fill-ins on the right hand side. It seemed to take forever and finding a traveling path was a challenge. I don’t think I used the same path twice.

This morning I went onto the upper right corner. I used something called Wonder Ribbon. A new experience for me. At first it looks like a piece of Flair. Then we were instructed to pull it….left and right and up and down. It is metal not fiber. In class we painted the corner area with an orange marker. The Wonder Ribbon is orange. The instructions call for securing the edges with cross stitches, then trim. I have tried to get photos. 1) after stretching and securing with cross stitches. 2) Trimmed with long vertical Sparkle Braid stitches to finish.

Now I am on to the Flair fill in for the left sleeve……


One Comment leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    May 26, 2016 9:49 pm

    Gorgeous! Your work is beautiful and I absolutely love the kimono.

Leave a Reply

