Skip to content

Wright Kimono Update

May 1, 2016


I have been home a week…….such a busy week. This project is hard to stay away from. I managed to get a little stitching done until yesterday when I stitched nearly all day πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

I am learning and trying new things in this project. I attached two small mirror tiles in class.  Tricky but I managed on the first try. Probably would be neater with practice.


The most interesting use of Flair…. The long green stripes are Flair that is stitched on top of the canvas. Secured with tent stitches on each side and two tent stitches creating cross stitches in the center. Toni did Criss stitches on the outer edges also. Do not think I will do that. The amount of work for an effect that is barely visible…….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    May 1, 2016 10:34 pm

    Outstanding! I can understand how you would want to stitch on it all the time. Beautiful work.

  2. Linda G permalink
    May 2, 2016 6:01 pm

    Beautiful piece!! I assume it is only available as a teaching piece right now? (Since I live near NO LNS I am always envious of those of you who can attend such classes!)

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 2, 2016 6:55 pm

      Yes, right now it is only available as a teaching piece from attending a class with her.

Leave a Reply

