Skip to content

Mystique….almost

April 21, 2016

After another 6-7 hours of stitching I am almost there…almost….almost. I have some Neon Rays crescent stitches and them beads. 

My center motif is all wrong! I am trying to decide if it is a design change or if I need to frog-stitch it out.  It is suppose to be a walneto stitch but somewhere along the way the over these threads and under others got misread. It was late and I was tired. I should have quit and tried again the next day.

I am getting organized for my road trip to Las Cruces tomorrow. I have good recorded books, a cooler, suitcase and a big stitching bag. Getting excited.

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2016 5:19 pm

    Looks great, Jan! Have a great time at Toni’s workshop. I’m one of the ghosts from that guild.

  2. Julia permalink
    April 21, 2016 5:24 pm

    This is just lovely. I consider it a very calming art. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

