Skip to content

Christmas Canvas

March 2, 2016

Yes, I know I just started Mystique, however it is a large project and I am going to Las Vegas for a few days on Sunday and I need a smaller project to take with me. Who ever goes anywhere without some stitching??? I will have the better part of three days to stitch….this must be heaven.  My daughter is attending a conference and will be taking some continuing education classes during the days. Then we will play 😀😀 Too bad she is not the least bit interested in needlework 😰.

I went through my painted canvases looking for something fun and easy. I am not sure who designed this canvas.  There is some lettering on the canvas but it is so faded I can’t make it out. If anyone knows anything about this canvas I would love to hear from you.  After choosing the canvas…..into my stash I went. Pulling threads for this canvas was easy, after all it is a Christmas design.  Here is what I came up with. This canvas is about 11″ X 10″. I think stitch selection will not be too hard. It will all be my choice as I do not have a stitch guide.

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    March 2, 2016 4:56 pm

    Awesome!

  2. Susan Toy permalink
    March 2, 2016 4:59 pm

    Love that canvas!

    On Wed, Mar 2, 2016, 4:19 PM STITCHLADYS ADVENTURES wrote:

    > stitchlady posted: “Yes, I know I just started Mystique, however it is a > large project and I am going to Las Vegas for a few days on Sunday and I > need a smaller project to take with me. Who ever goes anywhere without some > stitching??? I will have the better part of three day” >

Leave a Reply

