Skip to content

Baroque Is Finally Done πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

February 28, 2016

I had a very busy week….where is all the free time I am suppose to have now that I am retired ?? I managed to get enough time to finally finish Baroque. Jean Hilton is the designer and I did use all the threads called for….no changes, imagine that. There is a lot of metallic in this that just never comes through in photos. It is a stunning piece and it is going to the framers not to my stack in my drawer.

  
Thursday was my ANG guild meeting and afterwards I went to my LNS, The West, in Tucson to select some additional threads for Mystique my Carolyn Mitchell class project. I think I have spent more $$$$$ on extra threads than if I had bought the kit😘. Today I am looking forward to organizing my thread choices so I can get started with some serious stitching on this project.  I have a goal in place to have Mystique  done by the 20th of April. I will be heading to Las Cruces, NM for a Toni Gerdes class……..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2016 8:33 am

    Beautiful. I still love mine!

  2. Diane Schaffer permalink
    February 28, 2016 9:23 am

    This is very Beautiful! Nice stitching!

  3. February 28, 2016 9:33 pm

    Gorgeous work on that and the other one you did. What kind of frames/hoops does the class use? In one of your past pictures it showed everyone working on big square frame hoops that sat on the ground. I need something like that.

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    February 28, 2016 11:17 pm

    Stunning, absolutely gorgeous. This piece definitely deserves to be framed!

Leave a Reply

