Skip to content

“Brighty” the Fish

February 11, 2016

  
I fell in love with this fish on EBay…….very dangerous website. It is not stitch painted and I am prepared for a few decisions. Now that I have the canvas I stare at it and wonder………what am I going to do with all the tiny spaces?.. I see metallic and beads here. I want this fish to be bright and make people smile. Great ideas with no concrete plan for execution.  Anyone else been here? I am thinking there will be a lot of tent so the thread choice will be important.

Meanwhile I am working on my small Tish canvas. Alternating tent for the sky…very relaxing stitching after a week of having company.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Ann Jackson permalink
    February 11, 2016 12:24 pm

    Do you remember the piece in the ANG Exhibit a couple years ago that was stitched lightly with accuentate over the design to give it a shine, you may want to try something like that.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      February 11, 2016 5:14 pm

      I will keep that in mind for some areas. Thanks, Jo Ann

  2. Pamela Belokostolsky permalink
    February 12, 2016 1:04 am

    Thats beautiful

  3. February 12, 2016 8:34 am

    Definitely lots of beads in your future! I see overdyes too, maybe some Painters Threads?

Leave a Reply

