Skip to content

Two Finishes in the Same Day !

January 24, 2016

img_0578It was a first ever for me. I worked on Mr Snowman and Carrots yesterday and FINISHED them both.  Miracles happen.

 The Carrots…..took longer to finish. The tops needed to be designed as you go….. I wasn’t sure as I placed the tops if I liked the results. In the end I think they look great. I had to step away and look. Sometimes when we are stitching so close we loose the big picture. Stepping back gives us a better perspective.
Now what’s next ???

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    January 24, 2016 10:45 am

    They are both wonderful. Love the root vegetables series – I must stitch them someday.

  2. carolkingbarrow permalink
    January 24, 2016 11:40 am

    Both pieces are great! I am working on Radishes and will be doing Beets
    at Seminar. Every time I see the root vegetable series, I smile!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      January 24, 2016 1:53 pm

      I have Radishes and will see you in New Orleans when I take Beets

  3. Jennifer permalink
    January 24, 2016 3:44 pm

    Mom … these are great!! Good to see Mr. Snowman done and the Carrots is really great!!
    You amaze me …

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    January 25, 2016 12:13 am

    They are both beautiful but I tend to favor the Carrots. Your work is totally outstanding. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

