Skip to content

SNOWMAN all but the background 

December 31, 2015

With this last posting of 2015 I want to wish all my followers a very happy and healthy new year.

A few hours of play and Mr Snowman is finished EXCEPT for some background.  I have been looking through my stitch books…..lots of things look good in the books but samples don’t pan out.  Darning patterns have been suggested but I have not done any so more research is necessary.

I have outlined an area to stitch and my framer has said he can work with the small margins.

Does anyone know a small snowflake stitch….it has also been suggested as a background. 

  

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila Heidman permalink
    December 31, 2015 4:44 pm

    He’s very cute!

  2. December 31, 2015 4:44 pm

    Have you thought about a criss-cross Hungarian using two white metallics as a snow background?

  3. Adrienne Meyer permalink
    December 31, 2015 7:18 pm

    I recently did a darning stitch Christmas tree for the background of a Santa. It’s subtle, stitched in a sparkly metallic. I can send a photo but don’t know how to do it on this blog. Or could I send it to your email addy?

  4. Patricia Hood permalink
    January 1, 2016 7:50 am

    Would the dotted swiss stitch work?

Leave a Reply

