Skip to content

My Little Snowman

November 11, 2015

  
Every once in a while I come across a sale online that I just can’t resist. The Art of Needlepoint had these two snowmen with threads on sale……need I say more.

Today I finally had some time to stitch and could not decide which project to go back to……..you got it. Before I knew it I was searching for the right size stretcher bars, tape and tacks. Just going to get one of the snowmen ready to stitch…….oh heck, just start stitching 🤗 🤗 . Here is the beginning. The Vineyard silk that came with the canvas is a dream to stitch with. I have not used it before.

I plan to do the scarf in diagonal goblin and the main body in continental.

  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila permalink
    November 12, 2015 5:48 am

    He’s very cute!

  2. Diane Schaffer permalink
    November 12, 2015 12:22 pm

    I know just how you feel! We get something to do in the future and then can’t resist, just doing this, okay just doing that, then we are hooked and another UFO is born! But isn’t it wonderful to have such a great hobby!!??

    • stitchlady permalink*
      November 13, 2015 3:26 pm

      I honestly do not know what I would do without my needlepoint. It is my passion. 💓💓💓

      • Diane Schaffer permalink
        November 13, 2015 4:11 pm

        Mine too! Stitching and listening to books makes my retirement life wonderful!

Leave a Reply

