Skip to content

Never Too Much Stash πŸ˜

November 9, 2015

  
This is a yard sale find. While in Truth or Consequences this past weekend we stopped at several yard sales on the way to the car show. I spent a whole $3.00 for all this floss. I need it like I need another chart but who could pass up a deal? A lot of it is Coats and Clarks so you know how old it is….but it had been well stored.  Most of you know I do a lot with floss and usually from my stash.

Now I am back to my Carrots. They are all securely planted and the sky has appeared. Now I have only the carrot tops and each carrot has some beads to be added.

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    November 9, 2015 11:08 pm

    The carrots are beautiful and you have done a beautiful job of stitching them!! I can’t believe the deal you got on the floss. Well done!

  2. Sally Morgan permalink
    November 11, 2015 8:05 am

    Living in the land of the Estate Sale (Sun City West, Az) I VERY seldom come across any Needlepoint treasure. The answer I get when asking why is “The 2 things we can’t sell is needlework stuff and oak furniture.” Funny thing is that’s usually what I’m looking for! Guess I’ll start looking outside my area!

Leave a Reply

