Skip to content

More of Choices

May 17, 2015

Since my last posting I have spent 5 days traveling to and from McKinney, TX to spend the Mother’s Day weekend with  one of my sons and two grandsons.  They are growing so fast and it had been several years since I had seen them.  The weather was rainy but did not dampen our fun.  Tornado watches were all around our area but not directly where we were…..thank goodness.  I do not like the wind !!

I took my small Stitch and Zip scissor case with me and managed to get all the tent done except the black.  Lighting just wasn’t goo enough. 

  
Upon getting back to Arizona I had several life committments, meetings, lunches, two work days……no time to stitch until yesterday and today. This small ANG chapter project entitled Choices is turning out to be restful and fun.  Bargello moves pretty quickly.  Now I must stop and read the instructions 🙂 for the fill in areas.  I have a goal to finish this small project by the 30th of May because the President of my local f2f ANG chapter has a challenge for us beginning at the meeting on the 30th. I am excited to participate.

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2015 3:09 pm

    I love your colors for Choices. Did you pull from your stash or were they recommended?

  2. Liz permalink
    May 19, 2015 8:03 am

    Looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

