Skip to content

Choices

May 7, 2015

  
Now I am among those working on more than one project. A couple of days ago I started a small project that my ANG Cyber chapter is doing for the May meeting.  It is designed to be a small stocking but doing a rectangle was an option.

It has bargello in It and you know I love doing Bargello. I am working from stash using Silk n Colors (English Garden) along with some Splendor and DMC floss. It calls for lots of beads and sparkly stuff…don’t know if I will change some of the areas.  I think it will work up fast as it is a fairly small project.

I am traveling this weekend to spend Mother’s Day with one of my sons in Texas. A scissor case Stitch and Zip is my travel project. I am about half way done and hope to finish it on this trip.

  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Mertz permalink
    May 7, 2015 4:01 pm

    Stitchlady, I’d love to see a post about the accessories you use. Your photos often show pretty little magnets, light clips, etc., and it would be nice to know what you find useful. I travel a lot with my projects too, and would love to hear some travel hints for needlework projects as well. Thanks!

  2. Roberta permalink
    May 7, 2015 9:14 pm

    Are you going to have a stitch guide for that. How would I be able to get one for the stocking?

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    May 7, 2015 9:22 pm

    I, too, have more than one project at a time in the works. Right now I am working on three of the Painted Pony angels. Love the stocking; It is going to be beautiful!!

  4. May 8, 2015 2:49 am

    Such beautiful colours! Did you choose them or are you following a pattern? I love the way it seems to shimmer

Leave a Reply

