Skip to content

Several Updates

March 5, 2015

 

Even though I haven’t posted I have been stitching up a storm.  I have been in a down mood, not sure why, the last couple of weeks and I have resorted to my stitching to veg…

I took my Stash Cats to my ANG chapter meeting last Thursday and no one thought my background needed to be “fixed”. The consensus is that it will not show once I have it framed. I am not sure. I have put it aside and will look at it again soon.

Small Lee Canvas Complete

In the meantime I have finished my small Lee Canvas.  I believe that this was supposed to be a checkbook cover.  I got it in a sale basket several years ago.  I have used it as a sampler. I took my Stitches To Go book and just looked at the stitches and decided ones that I wanted to try. I used #8 pearl so no laying.

This was a lot of fun and small enough to take traveling. The gold area is all the same stitch. I just played around with using two colors and alternating where they were used.

A Little Bit of Happiness The Beginning

My ANG chapter is doing A Little Bit of Happiness as a group project. This is a Chapter Project that is only available to chapters and their members.

I have chosen colors close to the original colors suggested but all from my stash. This is not a real large project. Design size is 6 1/2″ X 8″. The diamond area that is blank will be filled with beads. I am leaving them  until last.  .

Chili Peppers 3-5

In addition to this I have a Chili Pepper counted cross stitch that I have been stitching in the evenings. The title is Red Chili Ristra. It is a Daystar Designs chart that I have had for many years.  It has FIVE shades of red….can’t really tell if I make a mistake 🙂 I don’t know why the photo didn’t come out better. I tried several times. At least you get an idea of what it looks like.

Working on several projects at once is unusual for me but I seem to be making it work right now.

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheena permalink
    March 5, 2015 12:57 pm

    I love your Lee canvas, the colors are fabulous! Great work. Stitching always cheers me up as well 🙂

  2. Liz permalink
    March 7, 2015 10:21 am

    Yeah, stitching will help bring you UP. When I’m down, I always want to start a new project.

  3. Sheila Heidman permalink
    March 25, 2015 6:28 am

    Of course I love the chills!

Leave a Reply

