Skip to content

Stash Cats Almost Dressed

February 10, 2015

Stash Cats 2-10

Thank goodness the tail portion of the large cat is made up of small areas. I have been to San Diego for 4 days home one day and to Sacramento for 4 days so my stitching on the cats has been limited.  I did spend a few hours yesterday and felt like I made a lot of progress. Today I must head back to work. Enjoy the photo. Does everyone want me to detail the stitches in each area?? I am far behind with that but will take the time if some are interested.

I did stitch on my trips. My geometric small canvas was easy to take. Taking my Stitches to Go and selecting stitches I wanted to try proved to be a great travel project. I will post an update on that soon.

Have a great stitching day 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2015 10:28 am

    Would definitely like to hear about the stitches used in this piece. Looks like a great piece to trial different stitches for future use.

  2. eadouglas permalink
    February 10, 2015 11:18 am

    I also think it’d be fun to hear about the stitches you used. Although we understand you’re busy!

  3. Robin permalink
    February 10, 2015 4:34 pm

    I’m a long-time lurker, but I never miss your blog. I LOVE these fab felines, and I’d also love to hear about the stitches you used.

  4. stitchlady permalink*
    February 10, 2015 9:28 pm

    I will give the stitch info within the next few days. This is a great project for trying out new stitches. It is just plane fun. 😀

  5. Marianne Luckett permalink
    February 10, 2015 11:11 pm

    I would love to hear about the stitches you used as I, too, have this cat canvas (to do!). Love reading your blog.

  6. February 12, 2015 3:23 pm

    I love the cats! I also would love to hear about the stitches that you used with each cat as well… Beautiful work!

  7. Donna Anderson permalink
    March 9, 2016 7:12 am

    Love your kitties!! Can you tell me whose canvas it is? Would love to do it!! You’re stitch selection and colors are great!

  8. stitchlady permalink*
    March 11, 2016 7:24 am

    The Art Needlepoint Company. My cats are a very good printed canvas so did not cost soooo much

  9. Merilyn Liston permalink
    November 12, 2017 3:08 pm

    Where can I buy this Stash Cat canvas?

  10. Donna Anderson permalink
    November 12, 2017 6:01 pm

    I would love ❤️ to know the stitches! I have the canvas and would like to know what you chose. It looks great 👍🏼!!

  11. stitchlady permalink*
    November 13, 2017 8:59 am

    You can check newneedlepoint.com for the canvas. I just ordered another one as I donated the first one I did to a charity auction. I do not have info on the stitches I used….I just picked stitches as I went along. 😍

Leave a Reply

