Skip to content

Playing with Stitches

January 8, 2015

Playing with Stitches Lee Canvas

Surprise ! I bet you thought you were going to see the Stash Cats 🙂 This is a small (approx. 3 1/2″ X 5 1/2″ ) LEE canvas that I am using to try out stitches for effect.  My Stash Cats are on my floor stand in my studio and I decided that I wanted a small project to have in the living room to work on while watching TV.

I am using the little book Stitches To Go by Suzanne Howren and Beth Robertson. Playing with Stitches CenterThe center area that is done in two colors is called Combination Crosses (pg 8). I have done both steps in the same color and then reversed the colors in both steps. I was just looking to see the effect the color swapping would have.

Next I moved to the lower right. This stitch is called Medieval Mosaic (pg 27) I really liked the way this worked up and it stitched up pretty quickly.

Playing With Stitches LR

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    January 9, 2015 12:33 am

    I was totally surprised but love the small piece you’re working on. At the moment I have several pieces that I am trying to get to the completion stage.

Leave a Reply

