Skip to content

Stash Cats Update

January 3, 2015

Stash Cat Small Cat Complete

Stash Cat Small Upper BodyHere it is the 3rd of the new year and I am just getting around to posting 😦 I swear the days just seem to fly by.  Christmas is all packed away for another year and the house looks bare. The dust has been removed, the floors vacuumed and I can stitch without feeling guilty.  I spent most of yesterday afternoon finishing the small cat. She is lovely with all her metallics and ribbon. I wish photos could really show the sparkle.

Next I put away all the threads used for small cat…..one of my resolutions is to NOT let my studio get so unorganized with finished threads in a pile to be put away sometime.

Stash Cat Small TailI now have a pile of silk and floss that I will use for the large cat. I learned with the small cat that using metallic sometimes takes away from the stitch.  It is hard to see anything except a splash of metallic color. These photos show the stitches better than just looking at the real thing. Interesting …

4 Comments leave one →
  1. francys Duniven permalink
    January 3, 2015 1:15 pm

    This is just fantastic. Makes me want to order the canvas and start immediately. Francys

    STITCHLADY’S ADVENTURES wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com stitchlady posted: ” Here it is the 3rd of the new year and I am just getting around to posting 😦 I swear the days just seem to fly by.  Christmas is all packed away for another year and the house looks bare. The dust has been removed, the floors vacuumed and I can stitc”

  2. Patricia Hood permalink
    January 3, 2015 1:51 pm

    I love this canvas! I am a cat person, having two.

  3. eadouglas permalink
    January 3, 2015 7:57 pm

    Looks superb – I love the diversity of your stitches. It is always interesting to see how projects look in photographs, sometimes they appear to be entirely different pieces!

  4. S. Steinborn permalink
    January 4, 2015 5:04 am

    A wonderful job and very inspiring, I love to watch your progress.

Leave a Reply

