Skip to content

Stash Cat The Beginning

December 19, 2014

Stash Cat the Beginning

I can hardly believe that it has been a week since I posted.  This time of year time sure goes by fast.

I have managed to start on my Patt and Lee Design canvas.  It does not have a title so I am calling it Stash Cat as I am using only stash threads. The canvas came with a Modified Stitch Guide. Unlike any I have seen…more just like a list of threads and stitches used. It is enough to get me started as I have already made a change 🙂 .

I first outlined the small cat with a white tent stitch.  The large cat will need to be outlined at some point but I am choosing to work on the small cat just now and go back to the large cat outline when I need some quiet stitching time. I am using Painter’s Thread for this mosaic stitch. The small cat will be mostly ribbon and metallic as suggested in the stitch guide.

Stash Cat 12-17-14

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    December 20, 2014 2:32 am

    Stash Cat is such a beautiful design, and your stitches are as embellishments. How wonderful that you started in such a sparkly creative way.

  2. Liz permalink
    December 20, 2014 10:08 am

    Wonderful! Love the shiny threads for little cat. I have this pattern and now I’m inspired!

  3. Peggy permalink
    December 23, 2014 8:36 am

    I’m going to try to stitch this along with you. But I doubt I will be able to keep up.
    First off, it seems to be a lot of work to go through my stash to even get started
    I’m determined to use my stash only
    Love your creative stitching

Leave a Reply

