Skip to content

Playing With Threads

December 13, 2014

Playing With Threads 12-11-14

Most of you will recognize this 🙂 If not you are missing out on a fun time. All of us stitch, finish projects and put the leftover threads in a bag or bucket to be dealt with later.  I have been doing this for several years. As I moved from   to winter house and back again. In addition to project ends I always had to take some stash with me in the motor home just in case ……. Now was the time to play with threads and see what I had. The time to organize and find things that I had forgotten about, like that bag of threads I bought on sale just in case….. I spent several hours sorting threads and finally getting rid of all those few inches of thread that I might need sometime. I discovered I had quite a bit of silk threads that are more than enough for small projects.  Most of my silk comes from kits and classes as I usually stock up on DMC/Anchor floss for most of my projects. Being retired and on a fixed income I count my pennies.  However I must admit that I can probably stitch until forever with what is in my stash 🙂

My next project was what inspired me to play with my threads. It is a canvas that is designed to use stash and I wanted to refresh my memory of what was available. You can just see a portion of the canvas in the photo below. I will post the clear canvas in my next post. It is a Patt design that I thought was a painted canvas but apparently it is a very well done printed canvas.  More on that later.  I have permission to post photos as I stitch. More soon.

Stash Cats Possible Threads

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    December 13, 2014 3:28 pm

    Love those painters threads! Can’t wait to see what you do with this canvas.

  2. Marianne Luckett permalink
    December 15, 2014 11:05 pm

    Oh, my goodness! I have that cat canvas (not stitched yet) as well as the stitch guide that goes with it.

Leave a Reply

