Skip to content

Color in Night Flight

October 13, 2014

Night Flight Areas 1 and 2

I have completed the first two areas. I am working top to bottom but I have my canvas AND chart turned upside down so I can reach the stitching area easier.

Area 1 is done with Storm Clouds (Watercolors #074). It continues to surprise me how light reflection changes with the direction of the stitching.  This whole area is done in the same stitch but with directional changes and the colors do look different.

Night Flght Areas 1 and 2 CU

Area 2 is done with Blueberry (Watercolors #041). This is a simple reverse scotch stitch that was very easy to stitch. The chart does show the compensating stitches, provided your outline is perfect 🙂 So far mine has matched up.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda G permalink
    October 13, 2014 3:20 pm

    Watching you do this makes me think this may have to go on my to do list 🙂

  2. Marianne Luckett permalink
    October 13, 2014 10:20 pm

    Absolutely stunning. This piece takes my breath away. Thanks so much for sharing your work.

Leave a Reply

